Gallery: Arrival in France

img_0603

Report from France

Arrived in Paris stayed atHotel du Pont Neuf near Ile de la Cite in centre of Paris. Its a very interesting area of restaurants, shops and a Bureau de Change opposite. I walked around the block to find a Creperie for dinner and got lost,but found my way back using my French. I got scammed by a girl who was holding a petition for deaf and dumb people. It was hot but not as hot as a few days before when it was 44 degrees.

Left Paris next morning from Montparnasse the main station where I caught the train to Velines changing at Laborne.The countryside was full of sunflowers their heads pointed to the sun. Church bells rang out across the fields and villages dotted the landscape.

When I got to Velines a tiny station in the middle of nowhere Marion was’nt there. A nice black man was communicated with me in French and came back with his son who spoke some English and they offered me a lift. We had to go to the Mairie to find the address as the address isn’t on Google Earth Gps

 

Leave a Reply

