Tamborine tree vandals strike again

This morning several mature pine trees have been lopped along Long Road, Tamborine Mountain. It seems an environmental consideration doesn’t come into it. The fact that pine trees are taking carbon dioxide out of the atmosphere and in other places they are being planted to reduce CO2 isn’t being considered. I really feel saddened by this. I seem to be surrounded by people with no idea what they are doing.

I rang the local councillor but got no help from her, just that there’s nothing can be done if they are on private property. I feel so out-of-sync with the people I’m surrounded by. Maybe I need to move on to a more caring community with similar ideas.

Leave a Reply

